Año Nuevo: Holga Style

Posted in 120mm, Film, Holga, Nature, Photography by daybf on February 13, 2013

Last March my family and I went and saw the elephant seals at Año Nuevo State Park for the first time. Of course I have a million pictures from that trip with my “real” camera that I never edited or shared. It’s practically a year later and it took a random roll of Holga film to remind me of those forgotten photos. Someday they will make an appearance as well, but for now here’s Holga’s take on the trip. Since my Holga has such a point of view, I suddenly think that it needs a name…you know, like people name their cars (my car=Roxy). I’ll have to give it some thought…

This sequence of photos is exactly how they appear on the roll of film. All the overlap actually worked out nicely:
holga001-(1)-overlapping-elephant-seals_watermark
I love how the elephant seals just flop about. Pick a spot, flop down, and sleeeeeeeeeep.
holga003-(1)_web_watermark

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. www.prnewswire.com said, on April 9, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    My partner and i broke down and had to have a light up despite putting on a patch, after smoking much less
    that 10 cigarettes, I had been admitted to the hospital together with acute pneumonia as well as beginning period emphysema at age Forty-one (!

    ). I became much more serious about patches and chose to add
    electronic cigarettes. I get a light nicotine
    resolve with the e-cigs, there is however no black to make me choke, cough, and
    have lack of breath. My Commencing emphysema feels like its gone and the doc seems to think it’s going to only keep coming back if I begin to smoke actual cigarettes once more. I’m inhaling
    and exhaling much better, and i am being optimistic that I caught in time in
    order that ten years through now We have an invisible elephant sitting on my personal chest.
    E-cigs work best alternative to cigarette smoking besides completely quitting.

    Now i’m sold!


Leave a comment