Lake Geneva: Holga Style

Posted in 120mm, Film, Holga, Nature, Photography, Travel by daybf on February 6, 2013

I had 2 rolls from my Holga developed recently! I’m still working on perfecting the scanning process-it’s so tedious!

This time around I used a different brand of 120mm film, which must only be compatible with 12 exposures, because when I did 16 they all overlapped. I like the imperfections from using a Holga, so I really don’t mind the unexpected effect. The owner at the camera shop actually tried to give me advice on how to win
d the camera, thinking that I didn’t wind far enough each time.

These 2 photos are from last November when I visited my grandparents’ cottage on Lake Geneva in Delavan, Wisconsin. I think they truly embody the mood of that lazy Fall afternoon. 
Lake Geneva Nov 2012
holga004_watermark

Leave a comment