Return of my Mighty Holga!

Posted in 120mm, Film, Holga, Photography, Travel by daybf on October 9, 2012

In the past I’ve had my Holga 120mm film rolls developed and scanned at the same time from Bay Photo Lab in Santa Cruz. Early this year they stopped processing film altogether, so I had my film developed at Foto Express in downtown San Jose, but opted out paying for digital scans. I decided to invest in a film negative scanner so I can do my own film scans and hopefully scan old slides my family has as well.

The fun thing about my Holga is I don’t take photos with it often, so 1 roll can contain photos from a whole range of events. This first batch of scans are from the same roll but contain images from my first NFL game (Raiders vs. The Bears), a trip to Seattle last February, a local beach outing, and my coworker/friend Ari and I at First Friday in Santa Cruz.

Image
Image
Can you spy the double exposure? ^ 
Image
From this same roll I also have images from Christmas (2011) and New Years Eve that I’ll be posting in the future!

Leave a Reply

