Sarah, Bed Head Beauty

Posted in Photography, Portraiture by daybf on January 27, 2011

More portraits with my new Photoflex StarFlash Strobe and OctoDome!

I absolutely love my friend Sarah’s room and finally formulated a photo concept around it. Look familiar? You’ve seen Sarah before in my post Sarah McLean with tea and her violin. She is always up for photo ventures and was a super good sport for this shoot. Even after I puffed up her hair 😉

I wanted a relaxed portrait with a just-woke-up-but-still-beautiful feel. Sarah and I also share a love for books, so I perused her overflowing pile of library books. The annual Santa Cruz Fungus Festival happened recently, so she had checked out some books about mushrooms. I thought one of them in particular would go well with the colors in the room, and compliment the framed butterflies.

These 2 are my favorites:
I also love the one on the right:

Sarah has many talents, and I just learned that touching her nose with her tongue is one of them!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sarah said, on January 27, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    ❤ Awesome! I love the one of me cracking up for who knows what reason and me touching my tongue to my nose, you've got some skills my dear.

  2. Sarah said, on January 27, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    LOL, I just noticed that critter peaking over my shoulder in one of the shots.

  3. daybf said, on January 27, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    I think we were talking about your mom when you started cracking up, or she had just wandered into the room or something. Wasn’t she in awe of my light? And yes, your little opossum made it in two of the final shots! What a cute lil critter!

  4. acreswell said, on January 28, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    These are soooo fun! The lighting is incredible! Way to go :).


Leave a Reply

