Random Damaged 35mm Film

Posted in Film, Photography by daybf on December 23, 2010

I found a mysterious used roll of 35mm film in my room and decided to get it developed to see what was on it. Unfortunately when I picked it up today I found out there was only 1 correctly exposed image on the entire roll. And it was not from any ordinary camera! A few years back Sarah McLean gave me a plastic 35mm camera with 4 lenses similar to this which takes 4 pictures in 1 second with 1 click of the shutter. So you end up with 4 images on each negative. This roll of film was pretty messed up and the one complete set of 4 images was actually stretched across 2 exposures. Low and behold:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anonymous said, on December 23, 2010 at 2:03 am

    Manresa beach!

  2. daybf said, on December 23, 2010 at 2:08 am

    Yup-very good!

  3. […] Film, Photography by daybf on January 30, 2011 After developing the one damaged negative I posted about back in December, I decided to shoot more with my little plastic 35 mm. The camera has 4 […]


Leave a Reply

