Lucien, His World

Posted in Photography, Portraiture by daybf on March 31, 2010

Lucien Burke is a friend from home who has one of the most amusing and unique personalities that I know. In a nut shell he’s hilarious. Naturally I’ve been wanting to photograph him, because it turns out that his outer appearance is quite unique as well. He also has an explosive head of hair that I, being a hair person, love. For Lucien’s photos I wanted to feature his ridiculous messy room, so we took the photos in his home in Aptos. I’m posting a lot just because there are so many faces of Lucien, but there are a definitely select few that stand out to me. Oh and the dog’s name is Yoda.

After the room shoot we went outside on his deck. The lighting was beautiful-an hour or so before sunset. In all my recent shoots the eyes of my subjects have matched their attire without me even trying all that hard. My favorite:

Lucien’s girlfriend Laura came home from work and I insisting on taking their picture together:


There are so many! Please comment and let me know your favorites.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sarah said, on May 3, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    Oh my, he has quite the head of hair. I like the close up of his face: https://daybf.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/luciencloseup2.jpg

    His eyes match his shirt so well!


Leave a Reply

