Family

Posted in Photography, Portraiture by daybf on November 6, 2009

Recently my grandmother from North Dakota came to visit. I went to Santa Cruz for the weekend, where my parents live in the mountain town of Felton. My dad wanted a family photo of us, so we took one formal shot sitting on a bench, and then had some fun with the off-set posing that’s popular with wedding photography right now. I used the self-timer on a tripod, so they aren’t ideal, but it was fun to try as an alternative portrait.

Group2

Group3
My Dad is always out to get the laughs:

_MG_4190

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mariko said, on January 26, 2010 at 12:45 am

    Cute!


Leave a Reply

